Cherokee County Agenda

DATE: Monday, July 6, 2020

TIME: 9:00 AM

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Commission District No. 1 Myra Carlisle Frazier

Commission District No. 2 Neal Anderson Commission District No. 3 Cory Moates

PLACE: All Commission Meetings are held in the Commission room on the first floor of the

courthouse unless otherwise notified.

Regular Meeting

9:00 a.m. - Call to order by Chairperson Myra Carlisle Frazier

Prayer & Pledge of Allegiance Approve minutes from May 29,2020,

Appointments:

9:15 a.m. Leonard Vanatta County Road Supervisor

Louis Schreiner County Lot Supervisor

9:45 a.m. Cassy Carter – Vacate Streets in Lawton

10:00 a.m. Public Hearing – Vacate Alley, Lawton, Kansas

10:30 a.m. David Groves, Betha Elliott, Jason Allison – Emergency Mgmt. Team

11:00 a.m. Janet Miller – CARES Act

11:30 a.m. Commissioners' Budget

Sewer District Budget Counselor Budget Road & Bridge Budget Employee Benefits Budget

The meeting will be held in Room 34. Social distancing is recommended.

Attendance will be limited to the Commissioners, Board Counsel, County Clerk, Official County newspaper reporter, and department heads as may appear without exceeding a maximum of 10 people in the room at any given time.

The meeting may be seen live on: citylinktv.com/channel/columbus-news-report/ or viewed later on the same link.

Commissioners may be reached by telephone during the meeting by calling or texting:

District 1 Myra Carlisle Frazier 620-249-2081 District 2 Neal Anderson 620-674-1674 District 3 Cory Moates 620-674-1195

The notice of and agenda for this meeting shall be posted on the Cherokee County, KS website homepage; http://cherokeecountyks.gov/main/

Next Regular Meeting:

Monday, July 13, 2020

This Agenda is subject to change at any time. Please contact the Cherokee County Clerk's Office at 429-2042 on the meeting day for an update prior to the meeting.