Cherokee County Agenda

DATE: Monday, May 6, 2013

TIME: 9:00 AM

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Commission District No. 1 Pat Collins
Commission District No. 2 Charlie Napier
Commission District No. 3 Richard Hilderbrand

PLACE: All Commission Meetings are held in the Commission room on the first floor of the

courthouse unless otherwise notified.

Regular Meeting

Call to order by Chairman Hilderbrand

Approve Minutes:

9:00 Pledge, approve Minutes from April 29, 2013 Meeting

& Other County Business from County Clerk

Appointments:

9:15 LEONARD VANATTA COUNTY ENGINEER

GENE LANGEROT LOT SUPERVISOR

Office Heads:

10:00 OFFICE HEADS BARBARA BILKE - REG OF DEEDS

BETHA ELLIOTT - HEALTH DEPT DAVID GROVES - COUNTY SHERIFF DEANA RANDALL - HUMAN RESOURCES JASON ALLISON - EMERG. PREPAREDNESS JUANITA HODGSON - COUNTY TREASURER NANCY HERRENBRUCK - COUNTY APPRAISER

NATHAN COLEMAN - COUNTY ATTORNEY

RALPH HOUSER - COURTHOUSE MAINTENANCE

RODNEY EDMONDSON - COUNTY CLERK

WAYNE ELLIOTT - 911 MAPPING & ADDRESSING

10:00 TRISH CARROLL COLUMBUS TELEPHONE CO.

LISA SPICER ALLIED BUSINESS SOLUTIONS

PRESENTATION OF PROPOSAL

11:00 OPENING BIDS FOR WINDOWS IN THE COURTHOUSE

11:30 JACK JOHNSON PROPERTY TAX ISSUE

11:45 LARRY SHARP KCAMP

1:00 MYRA FRAZIER NSP PROPERTY / GALENA

Next Regular Meeting:

Monday, May 13, 2013

Citizens Comments Welcome (following appointments)

Citizens may come forward at this time and make comments limited to 5 minutes per individual.

This Agenda is subject to change until the actual meeting time. Please contact the Cherokee County Clerk's office at 429-2042 or 429-8044 on the meeting day for an update prior to the meeting.