# **Cherokee County Agenda**

DATE: Monday, February 8, 2021

TIME: 9:00 AM

### BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Commission District No. 1 Myra Carlisle Frazier

Commission District No. 2 Lorie Johnson Commission District No. 3 Cory Moates

PLACE: All Commission Meetings are held in the Commission room on the first floor of the courthouse unless otherwise notified.

**Regular Meeting** 

# THERE WILL BE NO MEETING ON FEBRUARY 15, 2021 AS THE COURTHOUSE WILL BE CLOSED DUE TO PRESIDENTS' DAY.

#### 9:00 a.m. - Call to order by Chairperson Cory Moates

Prayer & Pledge of Allegiance Approve Minutes February 1,2021 Approve Payroll & Accounts Payable

## **Appointments:**

9:00 a.m. Jesse Clevenger – Road Dispute

9:15 a.m. Cody Zook - County Road Supervisor

Louis Schreiner - County Lot Supervisor

9:45 a.m. Dale Helwig – County Extension

10:00 a.m. Dave Trabert – Kansas Policy Institute

10:45 a.m. Doug Mogle – Ambulance 1 & 2

1:00 p.m. Department Heads – Barbara Bilke – Reg. Of Deeds

Betha Elliott – Health Department David Groves – County Sheriff Deana Randall – Human Resources Nathan Coleman – County Attorney Janet Miller – Economic Development

#### **Old Business:**

Appointments - Nathan Coleman

The meeting will be held in Room 109. Social distancing is recommended.

The meeting may be seen live on: citylinktv.com/channel/columbus-news-report/ or viewed later the same link.

District 1 Myra Carlisle Frazier 620-249-2081 District 2 Lorie Johnson 620-6742180

**District 3 Cory Moates 620-674-1195** 

The notice of and agenda for this meeting shall be posted on the Cherokee County, KS website homepage; http://cherokeecountyks.gov/main/

# **Next Regular Meeting:**

Monday, February 22, 2021

This Agenda is subject to change at any time. Please contact the Cherokee County Clerk's Office at 429-2042 on the meeting day for an update prior to the meeting.