# **Cherokee County Agenda**

DATE: Monday July 1, 2019

TIME: 9:00 AM

# **BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS**

Commission District No. 1 Myra Carlisle Frazier

Commission District No. 2 Neal Anderson Commission District No. 3 Cory Moates

PLACE: All Commission Meetings are held in the Commission room on the first floor of the

courthouse unless otherwise notified.

**Regular Meeting** 

## 9:00 a.m. - Call to order by Chairman Cory Moates

Pledge of Allegiance Approved minutes from the June 24, 2019 meeting

#### **Appointments:**

9:15 a.m. Leonard Vanatta County Road Supervisor

Louis Schreiner County Lot Supervisor

Tonny Bailey Property Flooding

Larry Lucas Low Water Bridge

9:30 a.m. Approve Payroll & Accounts Payable

10:00 a.m. Terry Clugston Columbus Ambulance for USDS Grant

10:15 a.m. Office Heads Barbara Bilke - Reg. Of Deeds

Betha Elliott - Health Department
David Groves - County Sheriff
Deana Randall - Human Resources
Jacob Conard - County Attorney
Janet Miller - Economic Development
Jason Allison - Emergency Preparedness

Logan Grant - Noxious Weed Mark Hixon - County Appraiser

Ralph Houser - Courthouse Maintenance Raven Elmore - County Treasurer

Raven Elmore - County Treasurer Rodney Edmondson - County Clerk

Wayne Elliott - 911 Mapping & Addressing

1:00 p.m. Budget Preparations

#### **Next Regular Meeting:**

Monday, July 8, 2019

### **Citizens Comments Welcome** (following appointments)

Citizens may come forward at this time and make comments limited to 5 minutes per individual.

This Agenda is subject to change at any time. Please contact the Cherokee County Clerk's Office at 429-2042 on the meeting day for an update prior to the meeting.