# **Cherokee County Agenda**

## BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Commission District No. 1 Myra Carlisle Frazier Commission District No. 2 Lorie Johnson Commission District No. 3 Cory Moates (Next Resolution No 14-2023)

#### 9:00 a.m. - Call to order by Chairperson Cory Moates Prayer & Pledge of Allegiance

**Regular Business:** Approve Minutes from December 11, 2023

#### **Appointments:**

### **Special Meeting**

DATE: Monday, December 18, 2023 TIME: 9:00 A.M. PLACE: All Commission Meetings are held in Commission room # 109 on the first floor of the courthouse unless otherwise notified. Next Meeting December 21, 2023

| 9:05 a.m.  | Road & Bridge                 | Cody Zook                  |
|------------|-------------------------------|----------------------------|
| 9:30 a.m.  | Route 66                      | Renee Charles, Amy Kaufman |
| 9:45 a.m.  | Health Department             | Peyton Kessler             |
| 10:00 a.m. | Amended Budget Hearing        | Commissioners              |
| 10:05 a.m. | 2024 Budget Levy              | Gene Mense                 |
| 10:45 a.m. | EOP Resolution / FEMA Leases  | Matt Haviland              |
| 10:50 a.m. | Cereal Malt Approval          | Commissioners              |
| 10:55 a.m. | Approve Tax Roll Exemptions   | Rebecca Brassart           |
| 11:00 a.m. | Non-Elect – Executive Session | David Thornton             |

The meeting may be seen live on: CheCouKanTV.com or viewed later, on the same link.

Commissioners may be reached by telephone during the meeting by calling or texting: District 1 Myra Carlisle Frazier 620-249-2081 District 2 Lorie Johnson 620-674-2180 District 3 Cory Moates 620-674-1195

The notice of and agenda for this meeting shall be posted on the Cherokee County, KS website homepage; <u>http://cherokeecountyks.gov/main/</u>

This Agenda is subject to change at any time. Please contact the Cherokee County Clerk's Office at 620-429-9500 on the meeting day for an update prior to the meeting.